Katherine D. Samonte – Finance Manager

katherine-samonte-officeHi! Im Katherine Diana Samonte, but you can call me “Kath”.

I live in the City of Imus, Cavite, Philippines. I am 30 years old.

I grew up with a happy family. Unfortunately, my mother died in September 2019 due to Breast, Bone, Lungs, and Brain Cancer.

I am an undergraduate of Tourism Hotel Restaurant Operation in National College of Science and Technology.

I got married at the age of 18, but in an unexpected plot twist, my husband and I separated after a year.

I have 2 kids – 1 girl and 1 boy. They are my inspiration. It’s hard being a single mum, but I am proud to say that I have mastered this “double parent” thing. I work hard to be a good Father and Mother for my Kids. I always try to be positive even when I feel like the world is falling apart.

katherine-samonte-partyAs for my work experience, my first Job was as a Receptionist/Front desk for at Amari Inn at Silang Cavite. After that, I worked as a Human Resources (Benefits Specialist) for 4 years in Jaro Development Corporation. I then worked as a Payroll Staff for 8 months in Rempil Manpower Services. My recent job was a Finance Manager in Personnel Pride Manpower Services; I worked there for 5 years.

Having these work experiences in various fields gave me the opportunity to learn and enhance my knowledge and skills.

Just recently, I decided to resign from my work so that I could take good care of my kids. My friend trained me on how to perform Social Media Management and use several computer programs such as Canva and Xero.

I would be very excited to become a part of your company/team.

Thank you 🙂

For a copy of Katherine’s resume please click here.