Rhodessa C. Capuyan – Chat Moderator

rhodessa-capuyan-work-outHi! My name is Rhodessa Capuyan. I’m 30 years of age, I am the eldest of four siblings. My family and friends call me Daisy. I have 2 kids, my eldest is 11 and my youngest is 9.

I studied and finished tertiary school at Philippine International Technological School. I was forced to enroll in tertiary because my parents can’t afford to send me to universities to take up a bachelor’s degree. I took up Health Care Provider.

In February of 2008, I found out that I am pregnant with my eldest. I was so afraid that my parents will get angry with me (well, who would be happy, right? I was still studying that time and a candidate for graduation.) But God blessed me with parents who are very understandable and very loving. They accepted me and my child and took good care of us. I was a single mum back then. In November 2008, I delivered a healthy baby boy, but sad to say he belongs to children with special needs.

10 months after, I decided to find a job because my mum couldn’t work anymore. She needed to retire early as a teacher to focus on her health. Luckily, one of the government organisations here was looking for an enumerator. I tried my luck to apply and got the job. The work involves looking for a family in a remote area who are indigents, and assess them and collect their data. 5 months after, the project ended and I didn’t have work again.

January 2010, my ex-boyfriend during high school and I met again and later we decided to get back together and I fell pregnant. Thank God that He gave me a good, responsible and loving husband. He worked online to sustain our needs, especially for my eldest.

In 2015, I decided to find a job so I can help my husband in providing for our needs. I worked as a Nurse attendant at the nearest hospital in our place but my contract ended in 2017.

For now, I am trying my luck to work online like my husband, so that I can also take care my family while working. I tried working as a Chat Moderator, Data Entry, Web Researcher and Administration for a while now and I feel that with every day I gain a little more knowledge and I enrich my expertise and skills.

I’m also working as a part time customer service in Amazon via Chat and Email through my friend online. I know I don’t have much knowledge about this VA thing, and I don’t also want to claim to be an expert. But I am willing to learn and strive for the best. I’m a hardworking and highly driven individual looking for a job that will allow me to share my skills, learn new things, and gain experience. I can learn and do tasks quickly with maximum accuracy.

Online research is what I do on a regular basis. Upon accepting a project, I guarantee to accomplish all requirements. I am always committed to meet deadlines and leave clients completely satisfied.

I’ve been dreaming to have my own business. Not to be rich or to have plenty of money, but to sustain my family’s needs and wants. And of course to build our own home. I want to spend more time in learning new things in freelancing. I want to learn how to create an APP, but I’m not sure where to start. Haha

In my free time, I spend my time on Facebook and watch YouTube videos, mostly music videos. I also love playing mobile games but most of all, my favourite past-time is sleeping, haha.

If you will allow me to join your team, I will do my best to do everything I can, and I promise, I will not be a burden to you. I will assure you that I will give my full commitment to every task that you will give to me.

Thank you for reading my story.

For a copy of Rhodessa’s resume please click here.