Gretchen Marie L. Corilla – Customer Service Representative

gretchen-marie-corilla-profileI am Gretchen Marie L. Corilla. I am 34 years old. I am a mother of three; 2 girls which are now students and a little boy who is still a toddler. My partner and I live together.

I wasn’t able to finish my studies because I always spent more time with my friends than studying, which of course resulted to failed grades. At first, my parents didn’t know that I didn’t graduate (I told them that I was a graduating student) but they later on found out discreetly that I didn’t finish college.

I was introduced by my older sister to the BPO company that she was working with. Since then, I never had any other work experience aside from working in BPO companies. Working in a call center is something that I have enjoyed and loved because you get to know a lot of people. Those people become your friends and others become your enemies. There are also those who find their match and fall in love, like me. I met my partner and the father of my kids in one of the companies we worked with.

Both my husband and I are working in order to support our family, but in January 2019, I decided to stop and be a full gretchen-marie-corilla-graduationtime housewife. Our nanny who had been with us for almost 3 years left and I didn’t have a choice but to resign. We tried looking for a replacement but unfortunately, we can no longer find someone whom we can trust especially with the kids. It’s been hard for my husband since he’s the only one working and his salary is really not enough for us. Luckily, I was able to find a homebased job after months and months of sending applications. I was hired as a non voice customer service representative for e-commerce.

Working at home is really something that I am now enjoying and loving. I no longer experience the hassle of commuting and travelling to and from work. I don’t have to get up so early to leave our house and travel just to be on time at work. The big plus of being a work at home mum is that I can take care of my kids and help my husband with our finances at the same time.

And that’s the end of my not so entertaining story. 🙂

For a copy of Gretchen’s resume please click here.