Anna Marie Moncera – CSR and ESL Tutor

anna-marie-moncera-profileHi! My name is Anna Marie Moncera. You can call me Anna or Anne. I am 31 years old.

Working in the Business Process Outsourcing industry for more than 6 years providing customer service to companies in the USA and UK enhanced my English communication skills.

During my corporate years, I have worked with some of the biggest telecommunications companies based in the US and UK such as Everything Everywhere, Orange, Verizon, T-mobile, and Metro PCS. My scope of support includes general customer service, technical support, and billing analyst. I also have extensive experience in web research and data entry for a year with American Data Exchange which honed my skills in being keen for details.

Being in the BPO industry helped me develop my best practices, such as quick thinking and effective decision making. Also, I have learned to communicate effectively with different kinds of people, multi-tasking, and self-discipline. For me, self-discipline is very important because most of the time, when you work remotely, you work with less supervision.

Over 2 years ago, I was in an accident that changed the course of my employment days. I had to leave the corporate world and that is when I started working from home. I started as a virtual/admin assistant for over a year and after my contract ended, I was able to join another company as a customer service representative for an online shopping application. I have also worked as an IELTS teacher for a year, school-aged students and non-traditional learners from China being my focus.

anna-marie-moncera-outdoorsI am a dedicated freelancer who provides excellent service in everything that I do. I am very passionate and I love challenges. I believe that challenges are there not to bring us down, but to teach us a lesson. We learn something from those challenges that we had overcome and that honed us to be the person that we are today. I love doing things that are new to me and I love to always challenge myself to step out of my comfort zone.

I graduated with a degree in Electromechanical Engineering and I was able to practice my major for 3 years before I entered the BPO and E-commerce industry. It was a roller coaster experience because it was a different environment.

During my free time, I love singing, dancing, watching movies, reading books, and hiking. Though I can’t do extreme sports because of the accident, it didn’t stop me from doing things that I love like playing baseball. 😉

For a copy of Anna’s resume please click here.