Bea Marie Allanic – Online English Instructor

bea-marie-allanic-profileHi everyone! My name is Bea Allanic. Just call me Bea or Bei.

I am 27 years old, single, and was able to finish 2 years of my course, Bachelor of Science in Criminology.

I’m the youngest of 5 siblings. My mother is a retired registered nurse and my father was a Lawyer. He passed away in 2008. Like many other people, I also had my ups and downs in life. I was 15 years old when my father died. Since then, I started learning how to be an independent person. I was 16 when I started working as a photographer and rented a small room which I called my own home. I even joined a band and I was the guitarist and at the same time, I do back up for vocals, since music has always been my passion too. I then started working as a Music Downloader and Music Mixer in the very downtown part of Cebu City just so I could prove to myself and to my family that I could do it on my own.

When I was 18 and was finally of legal age, I didn’t have any hesitations venturing into the world of BPO. I’ve fulfilled a lot of different supportive roles including Customer Service, Technical Support, Banking, Financial, and even had the chance to climb up the ladder as a Subject Matter Expert – Apprentice and had the role as an Escalation and Retention Agent. My role was to take supervisor calls, assisting customers who are looking for managers, assisting new hired and tenured agents, and doing floor support.

I was then introduced by my sister to the concept of working home based as I didn’t really have any idea how it works. Then I found out how this type of work bea-marie-allanic-by-the-beachgoes and how I could easily manage almost everything and even spend more time with my mother at home. I want to give the best of everything for her since I wasn’t able to do it for my father.

Since 2016, I have been working as an online English Teacher in an ESL Company and have been enjoying it while also learning at the same time. It widened my capacity and knowledge as an individual. At the same time, I’m also able to savour each and every moment spent with my family, especially my mum.

During my free time, I always make sure I do some exercise. I jog, run, walk, and play different types of sports. I have been health conscious ever since my father died. I love to do things I’m not familiar with. Unfulfilled potential is one of the things that scares me.

With my unique blend of experience and people handling skills, I can say I can really be an asset to your team.

For a copy of Bea Marie’s resume please click here.