Maria Mirasol M. Papa – Customer Service Specialist

maria-mirasol-papa-profileHi, my name is Maria Mirasol M. Papa, you can call me Mira for short. I can say that we live a simple life here in the province of Cavite. My father is an electrician and my mother is a housewife. I have one brother who is 14 years younger than me.

In 2010, I finished my Bachelor’s degree in Business Management major in Marketing. I am very thankful that my father was able to support my studies.

Right after graduation, I took my first job as part of the Administrative Staff. The company I was working with was just near our house, but since I was still very young at that time, I wanted to explore life and tried to look for another job.

I spent 6 years of my life doing office works until I got an opportunity to work in the BPO industry as a Customer Service Specialist. I love working as a call center agent.

In 2014, I gave birth to my son. I am a single parent. I am the only one who provides for all of his needs. My mother is the one taking care of my son while I am at work.

maria-mirasol-papa-portrait2019 has been a rough year for me. My father got sick and my mother needed to take care of him. My son, who is about to start going school, will need someone to guide and take care of him. I decided to give up my work in the BPO industry in order to take care of my son. This was a tough decision for me, but I had to prioritise my family.

I love researching different things online when I have free time. I also learned how to manage social media accounts, and through this, I found some opportunities to work from home.

I invested in a laptop and internet connection so that I can earn from home and take care of my son at the same time. It was one of the best decisions I have made in my life. I was able to get part-time projects and was able to support our needs. My work is mostly as an image encoder, chat moderator and some admin works.

I am willing to work full time. I am willing to be part of your team and together grow with you. I am open to any type of job as I am very willing to learn new things and do my best to provide for my son. As of now, my goal is to support and guide my son and give him all the things he needs, as well as help my brother to finish his studies since my father is unable to support our finances at the moment.

Thank you for taking the time to read my story. I am just a typical single mum that will do everything for her son, but rest assured that I am very much willing to do my best to be part of the success of your company as well.

For a copy of Maria’s resume please click here.