Darllyn Mae Lebiga – Customer Service Representative

darllyn-mae-lebiga-profileHi, I’m Darllyn Mae but my acquaintances call me Darllyn or Darl.

I am a graduate of Bachelor of Science in Social Work. I obtained my license as a social worker shortly before our graduation. The reason for that was because I had to retake our mock board exam during summer class and so my graduation was moved to November instead of April. That was quite depressing considering how much I prepared for it and my mum already booked a flight back to the Philippines to attend my graduation but it was cancelled. I was disappointed but I knew that I just had to move on from it and study harder so that I can take my licensure exam in the same year. All the hard work was worth it at the end of the day.

The first job that I got into was within a government office. I worked as an office clerk but I mainly did secretarial tasks for a social work officer. I took minutes of their meetings, organised trainings and seminars and even interviewed their target clients for assessment.

My second job was with an international non-government organisation based in United States of America and I worked as office support. My tasks were to monitor and organise authorisations of medical practitioners to visit homebound patients.

The most recent job was with a BPO company. I was a virtual assistant to my client who was based in USA. My tasks revolved around checking eligibilities of darllyn-mae-lebiga-furbabiespatients, checking CMN, authorisations from insurances, and financials before creating an order, inbound and outbound calls, email and chat support, and billing sales orders.

For the past 3 years of working, I learned to express myself in a professional manner. I acquired new skill sets that I never had before like medical billing and call handling. I have grown as a professional and I want to continue learning new things as a virtual assistant.

Outside work, I spend most of my time with my partner and my 4 lovely dogs. I love to go shopping or for a night drive during my rest days. I love playing with my dogs at home and taking them to dog parks. I am also blessed with a very supportive family and friends that always making me feel loved.

This is my story and I would be delighted to know yours as well.

For a copy of Darllyn’s resume please click here.